Legislative Reception for Senator Schoesler

The Adams County Development Council (ACDC) and the Columbia Basin Railroad hosted the first Adams County Legislative Reception Tuesday February 17th, at the State Capitol.

Around 40 people gathered in the Columbia Room of the Legislative Building as the development council presented its Inaugural Distinguished Service Award to Senate Majority Leader Mark Schoelser (R-Ritzville)

Senator Schoesler, who has served in the state legislature for 23 years, was selected to receive ACDC’s Distinguished Service Award for his continued commitment to the residents of Adams County and the Ninth Legislative District.

His distinguished career as a member of the state’s leadership team has grown dynamically since he was first elected to the House of Representatives in 1992.  Said Pat Simmons, the current Chairman of ACDC.

Pictured Left to right, Mayor Jamie Schmunk (Lind), Dennis Chamberlain, Ritzville, David Baumann, Washtucna, Stephen McFadden Adams County Economic Development Director, Senator Mark Schoesler, Pat Simmons ACDC Chairman, Joey Hansen, ACDC Manager, Business & Marketing Specialist, Ken Johnson, Othello, and Terry Thompson Othello and Port Commissioner.
Scroll to Top